Update from Bulgaria

Update from MWB Bulgaria

Starting March 18, Bulgaria is banning the entry of citizens from 15 countries which have been severely affected by the novel coronavirus disease (COVID-19) pandemic, the health ministry said on Monday March 16, See News reports.

The ban concerns citizens of China, Iran, Bangladesh, India, the Maldives, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Spain, Italy, South Korea, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Great Britain and Northern Ireland. Exceptions will be made for people with a permanent or long-term residence in Bulgaria as well as their families.

In lighter news, Bulgarian citizens are experiencing an '80s throwback, with the synth pop-flavoured song “Не ни идвайте на гости” (“There Won’t Be Guests At Our House”) by Duet Riton being shared around social media, reports the Balkan Insight. The lyrics tell a story about how the non-stop partying should come to an end and how some self-reflection time is needed.


About the Author

Post a Comment